l`Escala:

l`Escala: Villas, holiday homes and apartments

Apartments in l'Escala on the Costa Brava

Apartments in l'Escala on the Costa Brava

These well maintained apartments are located in the resort of l`Escala on the Costa Brava and are suitable for 2 to 8 persons. Depending on the accommodation, the holiday guests have access to a communal swimming pool.

Bungalows & holiday homes in l'Escala on the Costa Brava

Bungalows & holiday homes in l'Escala on the Costa Brava

These well maintained holiday houses and bungalows are located in the resort of l`Escala on the Costa Brava and are suitable for 2 to 10 persons. Depending on the accommodation, the holiday guests have access to a communal swimming pool.

Villas with private pool in l'Escala on the Costa Brava

Villas with private pool in l'Escala on the Costa Brava

All of these comfortable holiday villas have a private pool. They are suitable for up to 12 persons and are located in the resort l`Escala. Depending on the house, the holiday guests enjoy beautiful views of the mountains or the sea.



The romantic fishing village of l'Escala is located in the south of the Gulf of Roses, just 40 km from Girona and about 120 km from Barcelona. The charming landscape is characterized by pine-wooded hills, romantic and secluded bays and long beaches. In l'Escala there are three sandy beaches, one in t40 km from Girona and about 120 km from Barcelona. The charming landscape is characterized by pine-wooded hills, romantic and secluded bays and long beaches. In l'Escala there are three sandy beaches, one in the Bay of Montgo, the local beach of Riells and the miles of sandy beach that extends from l'Escala to St. Pedro de Pescador. The beaches are recommended for families with children. L'Escala is not only a picturesque old town but also has a modern center (Riells) with a shopping street on the seafront promenade. Numerous everyday shops such as bakeries, butchers and pharmacies are readily available and offer a wide range. The climate of l'Escala is very pleasant. Particularly famous is the Tramuntana wind, which logs in at irregular intervals, leaves a bright blue sky and let the surfers get their money's worth. The interested visitor will also be fascinated by the Greek-Roman excavations of the city of Empuries, just 2 km away, and visit the museum. The excavations were started around 1900 are not completed until today. South of the village are the Cala Montgo and Montgo. Here you have a fantastic panoramic view over the bay of Rosas to the nearby Pyrenees.

l`Escala:

l`Escala: Villen, Ferienhäuser und Ferienwohnungen

Ferienwohnungen in l'Escala an der Costa Brava

Ferienwohnungen in l'Escala an der Costa Brava

Diese gepflegten Ferienwohnungen liegen im Ferienort l`Escala an der Costa Brava und sind geeignet für 2 bis zu 8 Personen. Je nach Unterkunft steht den Feriengästen ein Gemeinschaftsschwimmbad zur Verfügung.

Bungalows & Ferienhäuser in l'Escala an der Costa Brava

Bungalows & Ferienhäuser in l'Escala an der Costa Brava

Diese gepflegten Ferienhäuser und Bungalows liegen im Ferienort l`Escala an der Costa Brava und sind geeignet für 2 bis zu 10 Personen. Je nach Unterkunft steht den Feriengästen ein Gemeinschaftsschwimmbad zur Verfügung.

Villen mit privatem Pool in l'Escala an der Costa Brava

Villen mit privatem Pool in l'Escala an der Costa Brava

Diese komfotablen Ferienvillen verfügen alle über einen privaten Pool. Sie sind geeignet für bis zu 12 Personen und liegen im Ferienort l`Escala. Je nach Haus genießen die Feriengäste einen schönen Blick auf die Berge oder das Meer.



Der romantische Fischerort l’Escala liegt im Süden des Golfs von Rosas, nur etwa 40 km von Girona und etwa 120 km von Barcelona entfernt. Das reizvolle Landschaftsbild ist geprägt von pinienbewaldeten Hügel, romantischen und verschwiegenen Buchten und langen Stränden. In l’Escala findet man drei Sandstrände, einen in der Bucht von Montgo, den Ortsstrand von Riells und den kilometerlangen Sandstrand der sich von l’Escala bis nach St. Pedro de Pescador erstreckt. Die Strände sind für Familien mit Kindern zu empfehlen. L’Escala besteht nicht nur aus einer malerischen Altstadt sondern bietet außerdem ein modernes Zentrum (Riells) mit einer Einkaufsstraße an der Strandpromenade. Zahlreiche  Geschäfte des täglichen Bedarfs wie eine Bäckereien, Metzger und Apotheken sind leicht verfügbar und führen ein breites Angebot. Das Klima von l’Escala ist sehr angenehm. Berühmt ist besonders der Tramuntana-Wind, der sich in unregelmäßigen Abständen anmeldet, einen strahlend blauen Himmel hinterlässt und die Surfer auf Ihre Kosten kommen lässt. Der interessierte Besucher wird sich auch für die nur ca. 2km entfernt gelegenen, griechisch-römischen Ausgrabungen der Stadt Empuries begeistern und das Museum besichtigen. Die Ausgrabungen wurden um 1900 begonnen sind bis heute nicht abgeschlossen. Südlich des Ortes liegen die Cala Montgo und der Berg Montgo. Hier hat man einem fantastischen Panoramablick über die Bucht von Rosas bis zu den nahen Pyrenäen.